Red Wheelbarrow

My new record, Red Wheelbarrow, is now out on all major streaming sites. Scroll down for direct links and info on upcoming events where I’ll be playing songs of the album.

Cover of Red Wheelbarrow by JT Cobb. Painting by Jose Rogelio Calvo

Here are some of the main places to stream the album:

I’m working on getting e-commerce set up. In the meantime, if you would like a physical copy of the CD, just drop me a note through the contact form.


Schedules being what they are, I’m not doing an official release show until June 8. I’ll be joined by Jon Shain, FJ Ventre, and Robert Cantrell (all of whom played on the record) for that at Eno House Artist’s Den. Get details and tickets here.

In the meantime, I recently played live on Pass the Hat on WHUP 104.7 FM. You can get the recording of that on Facebook or on YouTube.

I’d also be truly grateful for your support in spreading the word about the record. Here are some things you can do:

  • Follow me and/or like the album and specific songs on any of the streaming channels above (Spotify, Amazon, Apple) or wherever you listen to music.
  • Share this Web page on social media. You can use the handy buttons at the end of this post for Facebook and X, or just paste the address into your channel of choice:
  • Follow me on Instagram, Facebook, or Twitter (X) and share updates I post about the record.
  • Sign up for my newsletter to get alerted to upcoming shows or other news.

While you are out here on the Web, be sure to also visit the Web site of my friend Rogelio Calvo, who so graciously create artwork for the album, including the cover painting you see at the top of this post.


Here’s the team behind Red Wheelbarrow


  • Jeff Cobb – Acoustic guitar and lead vocals
  • Jon Shain – 12-string guitar, slide guitar, electric guitar, mandolin, backing vocals
  • FJ Ventre – Electric bass, percussion, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Dana Thalheimer – Drums
  • Bill Newton – Harmonica
  • Isabel Valls – Backing vocals
  • Alice Hasen – Violin on “Green Shadowed People”
  • Doug Hammer – Piano on “Cheap Philosophy Book”
  • Allyn Love – Pedal steel on “The Longing”
  • Robert Cantrell – Percussion on “Tree of Life”

Produced by Jon Shain

Recorded and mixed by FJ Ventre at Good Luck Studio, Chapel Hill, NC

Mastered by Jeff Carroll, Bluefield Mastering, Raleigh, NC

All songs copyright Jeffrey Thomas Cobb.

All songs written by Jeffrey Thomas Cobb. Excerpts from “Spring” by Philip Larkin in “Green Shadowed People” are used with permission from Faber and Faber Limited.

Artwork by Jose Rogelio Calvo (Instagram @ _rogelincalvo)

Album design and layout by Maria Bilinski Shain

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *